DUI Services  
 


The South Carolina Alcohol and Drug Safety Action Program (ADSAP) is a statewide education and treatment program designed to lower the risk posed by individuals who are convicted of alcohol and drug related driving offenses.

In order to enroll in the ADSAP program, you must have been convicted (not just arrested) of one of the following offenses:

  • Driving under the Influence (DUI)
  • Boating under the Influence (BUI)
  • Administrative License Revocation (ALR) Offenses, including: Implied Consent Violation (refusal to submit to a breathalyzer); Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) of .02 or greater for those under 21 years of age; and BAC of .15 or greater.
  • Unlawful Alcohol Concentration (DUAC) in SC
  • SC driver’s license holder convicted of a DUI in another state
  • Violation of the Ignition Interlock Device (IID)
  • Habitual offenders and those forever barred

The program’s goal is to reduce future risk of such offenses and to promote community and highway safety.  ADSAP classes and groups are offered on weeknights and weekends.

To enroll in ADSAP, call (803) 649-1900 x 333 to sign up for orientation/enrollment.  To attend orientation, you will need a valid picture ID and a copy of your ten-year driving record.  We do not accept walk-ins for ADSAP orientation.

By South Carolina state law, the fees for ADSAP services range from $500 to $2,500, depending upon the intensity of the services required to bring about the mandated reduction of risk in the behavior of program participants.


 

 
Front Page
About Us
Hours of Operation
Map to Aiken Center
Services/Programs
Important Information
Confidentiality
What You Can Expect from The Aiken Center
Fees
Consumer Input
Involuntary Commitment
Detox/Inpatient Referral
DUI Services
Inter-Agency Referrals
Drug Testing Policy
Frequently Called Numbers
Important Links
Helpful Resources
Publications
Privacy Notice